Our Team

Ben Alexander

Ben Alexander

Lead Pastor

balexander@firstcary.com

Martha McLean

Martha K. McLean

Executive Pastor

mmclean@firstcary.com

Anna Thornburg

Anna Thornburg

Pastor of Christian Formation

ahughes@firstcary.com

Kollin Absher-Baer

Kollin Absher-Baer

First on Chatham Pastor

Pastor of Young Adult Ministry

kbaer@firstcary.com

Rick Wilkerson

Rick Wilkerson

Pastor Emeritus

rwilkerson@firstcary.com

Doug Jessee

Doug Jessee

Pastor Emeritus

djessee@nccumc.org

Emleigh Appel

Emleigh Appel

Children’s Ministry Associate

eappel@firstcary.com

Charlotte Biscoe

Charlotte Biscoe

Church Office Coordinator

cbiscoe@firstcary.com

Kristen Carey

Kristen Carey

Audio/Visual Associate

kcarey@firstcary.com

Beth Dickerson

Beth Dickerson

Communications and Marketing Coordinator

bdickerson@firstcary.com

Christy Farrior

Christy Farrior

Music Ministry Associate

cfarrior@firstcary.com

Christine Hildebrand

Christine Hildebrand

Comptroller

childebrand@firstcary.com

Brad Inman

Brad Inman

Youth Ministry Associate

binman@firstcary.com

Kerry Johnston

Kerry Johnston

Director of Music Ministry

kjohnston@firstcary.com

Amy Lankford

Amy Lankford

Hospitality and Logistics Coordinator, First on Chatham

alankford@firstcary.com

Kristyl Kepley

Kristyl Kepley

Associate for Care and Connection

kkepley@firstcary.com

Marvin McCracken

Marvin McCracken

Facilities Manager

919-467-1861

Stephanie Purdy

Stephanie Purdy

Director of Outreach Ministry

spurdy@firstcary.com